The IRWIN group was founded in Ljubljana (Slovenia). Its members are Dusan Mandic, Miran Mohar, Andrej Savski, Roman Uranjek and Borut Vogelnik. IRWIN, along with the music group "Laibach" (1980), the performance group "Gledalisce Sester Scipion Nasice" (1983), later known as the "Kozmokineticni Kabinet Noordung", and the design department "Novi Kolektivizem", comprises one of the core groups within the artists' collective "Neue Slowenische Kunst (NSK)", established in 1984 in the Slovenian republic of the Federal Socialist Republic of Yugoslavia.